Welcome to Illinois

31 for 21: Down Syndrome Awareness Month

Posted in Campaigns, This blog by Matt at WelcometoIllinois on October 1, 2008

October is apparently Down Syndrome Awareness Month. I’m not sure that extends to this side of the pond, but given that the Internet is global I’ve decided to mark the event by taking part in the 31 for 21 blogathon.

Get It Down; 31 for 21

As is explained on Unringing the Bell, “The goal is to blog everyday for the month of October. 31 days to raise awareness of Down syndrome (a.k.a. Trisomy 21)”.

In order to meet the post volume, and also as an experiment, I’m going to be blogging about more personal matters throughout the month.

You can find links to all the bloggers taking part in 31 for 21 here.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not a saint « Welcome to Illinois said, on October 10, 2008 at 9:54 am

    [...] a saint Maybe it’s 31 for 21 fatigue but I’m not really in the mood for posting today. I did, however, just come across [...]

  2. [...] Internatational (DownsEd) has made a couple of announcements that happily enable me to keep my 31 for 21 obligations despite being stupidly [...]

  3. [...] for 21 in retrospect When I decided to take part in the 31 for 21 challenge I don’t think I’d really thought through what would be [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

