Welcome to Illinois

A rubbish acceptance speech

Posted in This blog by Matt at WelcometoIllinois on September 23, 2009

Thanks to Rickismom for nominating this blog for a Creative Blogger award. In fact, double thanks to Rickismom as I just discovered she also nominated this blog for an Honest Scrap award back in April.

I am very grateful for the awards, but accepting them is difficult as they require me to reveal – in total – 17 interesting things about myself. For one thing, doing so is going to be difficult in the light of my anonymity. And for another, I’m not convinced that I can think of 17 interesting things about me.

I can’t even think of one right now.

Thanks though.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. rickismom said, on September 23, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    That’s OK. I also never do these things 100%. Especially nominating 7 (!!) others? (Too many…)

  2. Daniel Niblock said, on September 24, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    The fact that you can’t think of one interesting thing about yourself is very interesting. Which is a paradox.


Leave a Reply

